Children of Bodom

From Lyriki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Formed in 1993 and hailing from the city of Espoo, Finland, this young Finnish group took their name from one of the biggest murder mysteries in the history of their home town and Finnish crime: the murders at the Lake Bodom. After starting out as a thrash-metal combo, the founding members Alexi Laiho (guitars and vocals), Jaska Raatikainen (drums), Henkka Seppälä (bass) and Alexander Kuoppala (guitars) soon found elements of classic heavy metal creeping into their music. After taking in keyboardist Janne Wirman to complete their line-up, they honed their combination of old schoold black metal, classic heavy, and death metal vocals into the sharpest instrument of its kind and headed out to a studio record a demo tape.

Bio taken from: Children of Bodom Hate Crew



  • Roope Latvala - Guitar
  • Jaska W. Raatikainen - Drums
  • Alexi Laiho - Guitars & Vocals
  • Henkka T. Blacksmith - Bass
  • Janne Warman - Keyboards

External Links